Here It Goes…

I have been contemplating starting a blog for quite a long time now, and I decided to give it a go. It could be a fail, but hey, why not at least give it a try? I have been using tumblr since about 2008 or so, but it has always been more of a social media site for me rather than a blog. So I decided to make a word press account to get my actual thoughts or writing down, and to share it with others.

The question that I keep on asking myself is what should I write about? Is my life interesting enough that people will want to read my blog? I wonder…And I’m not entirely sure what I will write about yet, and I think that’s okay. I think I’m going to be open minded about this experience and let whatever thoughts and words flow.

In 2008, when I made my tumblr, I titled it, “the world is spinning” and so many people would ask me, why did you choose that? Why the world is spinning? We all know that the world is spinning. (Duh). Well, maybe Donald Trump doesn’t know, but that’s a whole other discussion…But either way, we learn when we’re young that the world is circular and it spins, and as young kids we wonder why we can’t feel the Earth spinning. Why aren’t we falling over? And then we learn that we can’t feel it because we’re moving with it. It’s this amazing moment when you’re young when you finally understand the Earth. All these years I have never changed my tumblr name and I decided to carry it with this word press account because I find the idea quite amazing, and conceptually beautiful.

So many obstacles and hardships get thrown at us in life. Whether it’s a difficult exam as a college student, someone passing away, or just having a bad day, but through it all, the world keeps on spinning. It keeps going on, and with it, so do we. We deal with whatever has happened, we pick up the pieces, and we keep going forward. We keep on spinning, just like the Earth. However, we can’t always feel ourselves spinning, we can’t feel ourselves going forward all the time, because time just gets away from us. And because we keep on going and we keep on spinning, we make it through the difficult situation or moment. So no matter what happens in life, as awful as it might seem, the world keeps on spinning, the sun keeps on rising, and so can we.

Welcome to the world is spinning. I hope that some way or somehow, through the duration of this blog, it inspires you to do something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

