End of an Era…Almost Graduation Time!

I can’t believe that in less than a week, I’ll be graduating college! It’s literally surreal to me. The past four years have gone by in the blink of an eye. It’s the end of an era. And looking back on these four years, I can truly say that despite some challenges, it’s been some of the most amazing four years of my life.

When I first came to Stony Brook, I wasn’t sure what it was going to be like…I remember being so nervous and crying to my parents as they left. I didn’t know if I’d make friends. I didn’t know if I’d like my classes. I remember having the worst anxiety over this transition. And now I’m about to leave, with tears in my eyes again, but for all different reasons. It’s because this university has become home to me. I made the best friends. I liked…Some classes. And I made memories that will last forever. It’s true what they say that your college years fly by, but as I reflect, I really feel like I made the most of my time here.

Most importantly, the people I met throughout my time at Stony Brook…I couldn’t imagine what my undergrad would have been like without them. Especially my best friends since freshman year. We got roomed all randomly together, yet we magically all clicked and I know they’ll all be in my lives forever. They have gotten me through the downs that college brings and we’ve shared some of the best ups together. I owe so much to my growth over the past four years and who I am to these women. I’m going to miss living with them so much, but I know that this is just the beginning of our lifetime friendships.

It’s almost graduation time and we’re entering this new chapter in our lives. I have anxiety all over again about this transition and the future! I’m not sure what the future holds for me. I’m not sure what job I’ll have or where I’ll end up, but I’m trusting that whatever is meant to be will find it’s place. That everything will work out. And I’m excited for what the future may hold and to graduate because I feel like Stony Brook has prepared me for this new chapter. But it won’t be the same, and that’s kind of scary. Every transition is always scary, but I know that just like how I felt when I came to Stony Brook, I’ll find my way. And even though times will be challenging, I know it will end up being more than great.

So I’m going to make most of the small amount of time left with the best people. I’m going to soak this all in. Because in six days, I’m going to be a college graduate!

Anyway, what’s a Seawolf?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

